Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Interview with Vee aka Amoria!

Interview with Vee aka Amoria!

Hey, Townshippers!

We’re continuing our series of interviews, and today we’d like you to meet our forum moderator. Please welcome Vee (aka Amoria), our Wonder Woman who does her law studies while playing Township and moderating the forum.

Interviewer: Hi, Vee! Will you briefly tell us about yourself?

Vee: Right now, I’m doing a master’s in human rights law at a UK university. I’m in my late 20s – in the classic millennial bind of studying full-time and working part-time in the hope of one day earning enough income to pay back my student loans and feed myself. Life is pretty much working hard, playing (Township) hard, sleep.

I.: What is it about Township that made you choose it over the other games you played?

V.: I’m a longtime gamer. About 2 ½ years ago I was ready to give up mobile gaming completely but thought I’d try out the very last app I downloaded. It happened to be Township.

After playing through a few levels, it was clear it didn’t fall into the same pattern. Put the time in to play every day and Township rewards you. Although it tries one’s patience at times, it’s the good kind of challenge—one where goals are achievable over the long-term—energizing me to stay focused and keep experimenting with strategies.

Outside of that, Township’s graphic design, frequent large-scale updates, and clean interface are its best features. Most games issue updates rarely and with little content. I’m genuinely grateful Township dared to be different.

I.: Does playing Township bring any changes into your daily life?

V.: Yes! I’m a student in a competitive program and I have ADHD, which means just getting through the day intact is a miracle.