Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cancel Button

Cancel Button

I'm sure I'm going to get beat up for posting this, since I am SURE it has been requested a thousand times before...But I don't think it can be reiterated enough! This game NEEDS a cancel button(s)!!! You should be able to cancel items in the production queues! I am fine with loosing any items you used to make it, just let me cancel it! I think you should even be able to cancel what you are currently making (in which case I would definitely think you would loose your items). You should be able to cancel your crops...I mean, what farmer can't plow over a field??? We should be able to recall our ships too. I understand having a penalty associated with the action but it should be allowed!

BTW first time poster! And freaking AWESOME game guys! You rock! Thanks!
    EdsVox of VoxVille (EVQ3ME) iOS

Sorry, just read the post where it says this can't be done... But I am a programmer myself and one thing I know about programming is that there is nothing you CANNOT do! It is just code. I would like to understand what the giant hurdle to implementing a cancel button is? I really can't imagine it would be that hard.

If folks don't mind losing the raw materials used to start the production of the "now unwanted" item, then implement "Cancel" as a "Speed up production for 0 T-Cash and discard item instead of putting it directly into the barn". Voila.

or as we used to say, "it's a mere matter of programming"

Hi EdsVox: Welcome to the Forum. If you substitute "can't be done" with "won't be done" you will get closer to the Developers' reasoning.