I chose to sync my game today. This is the first time I have played Gardenscapes on this device and the first time I synced to my Facebook account. It prompted me to sync to another account it found at level 48. I had just reached level 49 so I thought it was the same account. I gained 1000 coins but I lost the 18 stars I had. After it system synced to this account to it went to 0 stars! I was stock piling them and now I regret it