Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Deletion of task but rather delete it assigns it to you

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Deletion of task but rather delete it assigns it to you

    I deleted a task but rather than it deleting it, I was assigned the task. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a known task? Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member JayS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    719
    Unfortunately it happens quite often, especially if dumping in a hurry. I try to have my previous task still active while dumping. Some co-ops have that as a rule. You are also safe if you've finished all tasks, but that needs good knowledge of whatvteam-mates have in port/on factory shelves/when they're on-line and what tasks they enjoy.
    Quite often when a task hasn't dumped properly the start button will go grey momentarily. If you see that, reload game and cross your fingers.

  3. #3
    Gold Member _DD_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8,978
    Quote Originally Posted by JayS View Post
    ... especially if dumping in a hurry. I try to have my previous task still active while dumping. ...
    I'd like to add the warning here, that folks have also dumped their ongoing task that way - when the server refresh is slower than the player clicking through the board. So going slowly on the board is really highly recommended (and watching it, yes).

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    1,181
    Oh I can relate to this...I preach to everyone to slow down, and then fall for the speed thing myself...aaargh
    We will probably go down a league this week because I took a very low task whilst trying to delete it.
    So I must practice what I preach and take heed lol

  5. #5
    Senior Member JayS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    719
    Quote Originally Posted by Cuddz View Post
    Oh I can relate to this...I preach to everyone to slow down, and then fall for the speed thing myself...aaargh
    We will probably go down a league this week because I took a very low task whilst trying to delete it.
    So I must practice what I preach and take heed lol
    Huggzz Cuddzz

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    1,181
    Quote Originally Posted by JayS View Post
    Huggzz Cuddzz
    Thank you,

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    1,093
    I still think there is a win-win solution to this - let us spend another 10 tcash to buy a replacement task. Points for the new task count while points for the player's lowest scoring/ dumped/ failed task get deleted.

    The embarrassed player is out 10 tcash, but is probably willing to spend it, the coop doesn't suffer for the player/ software glitch, and Playrix comes out 10 tcash ahead.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •