Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Falsely banned for cheating due to an App Store issue

Falsely banned for cheating due to an App Store issue

Hello, I was playing Township normally one day and I want to buy some stuff, but for some reason it failed and I tried a few more but it also failed. After a few hours I was banned for cheating! I spent money on this game before but I never had problem with it, so it's either the problem with Apple or my iPad. I think this is a false ban and I should be unbanned. I have deleted the game but the save file is supposedly still there. If you think I am wrong, please unban me as soon as possible. Side note, I didn't even get what I tried to pay for so I don't even have it.

I was banned this week when updating through the Apple Store. I have had none of my emails to customer support answered as well. I've been playing for 5 years and have no clue as to how someone could cheat. Very Frustrating.

As you can’t get into your game, you will need to use the form in this link to send a report to Playrix.

https://playrix.helpshift.com/a/township/?p=web&l=en

For years Playrix have taken my money, lot's of it.
    Now they have stolen everything I have paid for and won't allow me access to the game. Instead of getting a 'thank you for being such a great customer', they have accused me of cheating and banned me from playing the game!!?? WOW! How crooked and incompetent are Playrix!??

This is illegal & immoral behaviour by Playrix

My game name is FUZZY and my town code is: UM2CNW - I play on the Mac platform and have always been a co-leader of the most successful Co-op ever on the game 'iMacExchange'. I don't cheat and I do not condone people that cheat. I don't even hop!!!
    I have had none of my emails to customer support answered as well. I've been playing for 5 years and have no clue as to how someone could cheat either!!