Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: HELP Please + How Can I Find My Town Again?

HELP Please + How Can I Find My Town Again?

My iPad is dying. Is there a way to get back to my game from a different iPad? I’ve been playing for three or four years. I enjoy the game and the thought of not being able to find my existing town is awful. I hope that starting over is not an option but I don’t know what to do. Any help is appreciated!

Thanks!
    Township Okie

Hi Tynzup. You will be able to play your current town on another ipad. The recommended way to transfer your game is to have your game linked to Facebook. This should make the transfer easy. On your new ipad you simply play a new Township game and when you get to level 5 it gives you the opportunity to connect to Facebook. It will than recognise your existing town already connected to FB and give you a choice to continue with new town or old/existing town.

If you do not have FB you can contact Playrix customer support from inside the game on your new device. Give them all your old towns details, Friend code, Co-op code, town level and request they link it to the device you are using. It is very important you reply to the automated responses at the beginning of your request in order for it to be passed on to an actual agent. It can take a few days for this to happen. They will then ask you some more questions about the town you want adding to your device. So it will be helpful if you can still access it on your existing ipad.

Quote Originally Posted by Downton View Post
    ... On your new ipad you simply play a new Township game and when you get to level 5 it gives you the opportunity to connect to Facebook. It will than recognise your existing town already connected to FB and give you a choice to continue with new town or old/existing town. ...
    Just adding that this is after playing the tutorial in the new game/new device.