Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Trick or Trade Event 2019 - Strategy?

Trick or Trade Event 2019 - Strategy?

This is my first time with Trick or Trade, any tips?

Is it best to clear as many boxes as necessary or just enough to clear a path?

Do you always pay the ghosts (when you have the product or avoid them whenever possible)?

Tips or tricks for using the tools/spells. Again is it a matter of clearing everything or just clearing a path to move forward?

Not overly concerned with getting a top ranking, just enjoying a temporary addition to the game in the most profitable way possible.

Thanks in advance for any input. Barb

I don't try to clear them all.

This event is basically the same as the bunnies spring event or as mining, going sideways instead of down. Try to clear enough to see what's in the others, without actually opening them all. I usually assume I'm going to miss a few. I also will sometimes work around a ghost who is asking too much rather than give it.

These events tend to ask for a lot of the same items over and over. I remember getting real tired of making ice cream cones for those cursed greedy rabbits.

I pretty much do the same as Mayfield. My only strategy for this event is that I make enough tools to get all personal goals before I start. The main reason for this is I can concentrate on having products for the heli to sell and get keys for making tools. Then I can concentrate on having products to feed the ghosts seperately rather than doing both together, I mean I will still keep making tools but it is a lot less demanding.

Because of the type of things they usually ask for (I haven't started the current Halloween event yet) I sometimes use the double animal produce, 30% reduction making products and the vibrant market (market refreshes twice as fast) boosters. This is really only if I intend to try and compete in the competition.

ETA actually instead of vibrant market I would pick double crops booster