Thread: Decor strategies for new players

Decor strategies for new players

Hey guys! I’m new to the forum and to the game. I started playing because my real life name actually is Austin and it was quite a neat coincidence. I finished this William’s birthday decor event rather quickly since I am a very new player and was wondering if there were certain strategies for beginners that I should know about before proceeding.

Right now, strategywise I’m feeling quite a bit trapped since I feel like I shouldn’t be completing new levels until the next big event like this one comes around, otherwise the levels would probably be too difficult to pass and I won’t be able to get event decorations. However, in the meantime I’m simply just playing a waiting game and waiting a few months before it comes again. I’m also saving my stars and I have 100+ of them ready for when the new event comes out and I need a refill on lives.

I might start doing this for Gardenscapes too, but I don’t see a sign of event limited decors coming out.

Should I continue stocking? Maybe run a second account and see how far I can take it? I reckon I may end up forgetting about the game in boredom and hope that doesn’t happen. Any help is appreciated lol.

hi Austin,

I'm not far enough in the game to answer your questions, but wanted to say
    Welcome to the forum and the game!

Hope you continue to have fun!

Thank you so much!

In any case it's a good sign already you found your way back to an answer to your post
    I think your idea with waiting for events to complete levels might be good, too - I think I have read here something like that, but for the life of me can't remember anymore for which of their game it was (Fishdom, Gardenscapes, Homescapes).
    Still hoping for you that a more experienced player comes by...