Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    "First Place Your Priority Buildings"

    I want to replace smaller houses with larger houses to save room in my town because it's BOOMING with buildings, but I've run out of room to build more. Why can't I do this? I thought if I bought a larger house and took away a smaller house, the city's population would even itself out.

    But when I try to put a smaller house into storage, it tells me to place my priority buildings.

  2. #2
    Hi,

    That message appears when you try to place in storage Special buildings (foundries, lab, town hall, etc), Community Buildings, Houses or Factories. The only thing that you can store and leave in storage are decorations.

    While in edit mode, you can temporarily place everything in storage, until you move things around, but you cannot leave them there. To save a new layout, you'll have to put back somewhere in town the buildings mentioned above.

    As a workaround of sorts, you can sell the houses you don't want right now, but your population will decrease. You can always buy them again and rebuild them when you need a certain amount of population.
    IMPORTANT: As a Township, Gardenscapes and Homescapes moderator, I only have power to maintain the forums.
    Township Support | Gardenscapes Support | Homescapes Support
    FORUM RULES

  3. #3

    Priority buildings

    Thanks.

    After I move my buildings into temp storage and making my changes, it won't let me save my changes and go on. I *do* get the 'Priority buildings' message but it doesn't say what that means or how to do it.

    What are the steps we take to take our buildings back out of storage in order be able to save and move on?


    Quote Originally Posted by dreadnought View Post
    Hi,

    That message appears when you try to place in storage Special buildings (foundries, lab, town hall, etc), Community Buildings, Houses or Factories. The only thing that you can store and leave in storage are decorations.

    While in edit mode, you can temporarily place everything in storage, until you move things around, but you cannot leave them there. To save a new layout, you'll have to put back somewhere in town the buildings mentioned above.

    As a workaround of sorts, you can sell the houses you don't want right now, but your population will decrease. You can always buy them again and rebuild them when you need a certain amount of population.

  4. #4
    The only thing that can be left in the temporary storage is decorations.
    Once you place all house, factories, farm items, community building. and specials then you can save.

    If you look at any of my towns in my sig (Darkwood PC or Toad Lick Mobile) you will see I Take the shove it all into a pile method for my non-essential CB's and houses.
    Thank you, Gary
    Windows 10 PC : Darkwood (Gary) , Silver Lake (Alana) Co-op : Stronger Together




  5. #5
    I found that once we get the taller high rises, it is possible to hide the smaller houses between them. It does use more space than just packing them tightly up next to the cliffs, though. I see it as a compromise between that and a more realistic looking residential areas.

    Here is an example



    If you really study, you can sometimes see a tiny bit of roof or chimney peeking out, but the overall look is still less crowded than it really is.
    Played on and off since October 2017
    Play on iOS iPad

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by STLMaddy View Post
    ... I *do* get the 'Priority buildings' message but it doesn't say what that means or how to do it.

    What are the steps we take to take our buildings back out of storage in order be able to save and move on?
    dreadnought listed which buildings are meant by Priority buildings, or as Gary said: only decos can be left in storage (when saving).

    To take them out, you tap on one building and drag it to the outside:

    Screenshot_20200331-092243-min.jpg (tap to enlarge)


    If you have several to take out, it will offer one after the other, until you stop (by clicking SOMEwhere IIRC).
    It's CB's tab in the example.

    And a good thing is the red Cancel button at bottom right, if you have started the whole action in error or just have enough of it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •