Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Interview with Emma, aka Nevada

Interview with Emma, aka Nevada

Hello, everyone!

We’re continuing our series of interviews with Townshippers! Please give a hearty welcome to Emma, aka “Nevada”! 😮🌻
    Emma is an asTOWNishing moderator and an all-around cool person.
    We’re thrilled to have the chance to get to know her better, and we bet so are you! 💥🌈

Interviewer: Hello, Emma, can you tell us a bit more about what you do outside of Township?

Emma: I was a pub manager for 10 years before I moved on to [my] new family life. I have a 5-year-old son, and I quit my job when I had my little girl to become a full-time mum. Now I spend my time with the kids, create digital artwork for people, and I'm currently trying my hand at writing a fantasy novel – imaginary lands and dragons and all that!

I.: Speaking of your daily life… Has playing Township and moderating the forum brought any changes to it?

E.: I guess it has just become part of life really. Merged into the daily routine, as it were. Read on, and you’ll see what I mean

I.: What’s behind your Township nickname?

E.: It’s the name of a town that means a lot to my family. Most people pronounce it like the state – "Ne-VAH-da". But it’s actually "Ne-VAY-da".

I.: Are there any other Townshippers in your family? If so, do you play together?

E.: Yes, and we're all in the same Co-op. My partner, aka Mr. Nevada, plays, and with him being "across the pond" in America, we usually find a few minutes on the phone each day to hop into our towns and take care of business. It gives us something we can do together, even while apart.
    My son who is five, known around the community as "The Dude", is also a Townshipper. Got himself all the way up to level 18 on his own! My 3-year-old daughter is now playing too.