Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What are you playing on? Looking for advice

Question What are you playing on? Looking for advice

Hi everyone, I have been playing Township on a Kindle Fire 7" for 1 3/4 years now (will very soon reach level 82 - the last community building, yay!). Unfortunately my Fire no longer works properly, the colors are getting very bright and the contrast becomes poor. If it was a PC I'd say the graphic board is breaking down. So I guess I have to buy a new tablet soon. Am I right: it doesn't matter if it is an android/amazon/iOS, I will get my old town back on either of them via connecting to Facebook?
    I have already searched for tablets, but the choice is huge. What I want is a small one, 7", and a leightweight, not more than 300 grams. I have been satisfied with my Fire, it is not expensive, but breaking down after less than two years is not really an argument for buying one again.
    So is anyone of you playing on a small, lightweight tablet you can recommend?

it doesn't matter if it is an android/amazon/iOS, I will get my old town back on either of them via connecting to Facebook?
    That is correct. If you're connected to facebook, you can sync your progress between compatible devices.

As for a tablet, there are many things to consider when buying a new one, and that includes your intended usage of it, since i don't assume you will get one just to play Township on it My OS of choice is Android, and as you said, there's a whole lot out there for you to choose from.
    IMPORTANT: As a Township, Gardenscapes and Homescapes moderator, I only have power to maintain the forums.
    Township Support | Gardenscapes Support | Homescapes Support
    FORUM RULES

Quote Originally Posted by dreadnought View Post
    since i don't assume you will get one just to play Township on it