Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Additional Notification Before Taking Reserved Task

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    3

    Additional Notification Before Taking Reserved Task

    For tasks already reserved by another player, request adding pop-up window as an additional step for users; pop-up window could say something like: “This task is already reserved; are you sure you want to take it?” User would have to choose yes or no before taking task.

  2. #2
    Gold Member _DD_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8,978
    hm? that is exactly what happens already -? It even says by whom...

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    3
    DD, I am so sorry. I was submitting a suggestion based on feedback from my co-op, without testing first. I don’t know if this feature was enabled during the initial release of the reserve feature, but we have had a lot of issues with people taking others’ reserved tasks. This thread can be retired - thank you!

  4. #4
    Gold Member _DD_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8,978
    hi hpamplin,
    then I'm just glad it is as you and your Coop desires, maybe even better and n/p, you're welcome!
    AFAIK, yes, it was this way from the beginning of the feature; we tested it in our Coop.
    But some ppl need some time to get used to it, it seems... or to look more closely again.
    Happy townshipping!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •