Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Interview with Buddy aka Cobalt Banana

Interview with Buddy aka Cobalt Banana

Howdy, everyone!

We are super excited to continue our series of interviews with Townshippers! Our interviewee today is Buddy, aka “Cobalt Banana”. Buddy is a real Township expert. A pro in electrical design, he had some interesting career twists working as a dishwasher, a cook and a night chef
    How cool is this guys?
    We couldn't miss our chance to get to know such a vibrant person better, so we asked Buddy a few questions.

Interviewer: Hello, Buddy! Could you briefly introduce yourself to those of us who don’t yet know you?

Buddy: Hello, fellow Township aficionados. I am Cobalt Banana (Buddy), and I am a Township junkie just like you! I have been playing the game for just over 3 years now and have been engaged with the Forum for 2 years. On the Forum, I function as a humorist and space cowboy in addition to my stooge, clown, and buffoon roles

I.: By the way, how did you choose your forum name? Why Cobalt Banana?

B.: It’s a handle that I formerly used when I was helping to start up a factory in Birmingham, Alabama in the early 1980's. We used walkie-talkies to communicate above the factory noise. The element cobalt can be radioactive, and bananas means crazy. On the walkie-talkies that is what I was, a radioactive nut. I am not quite the screwball I was back then, but the name has stuck with me over the years, and I dusted it off and redeployed it for my Forum name.

I.: So, how did you become a Townshipper?