Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 61

Thread: Helicopter orders - Confirm Delete [Merged]

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    210

    Helicopter orders - Confirm Delete [Merged]

    It is too easy to tap dump instead of send in the heli tasks! Please put a confirmation step as in the dump of regatta tasks.

  2. #2
    Gold Member _DD_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8,978
    I'd vote no, sorry. Have to delete so many heli offers, that such an extra tap would drive me crazy. I also find it unnecessary; I'd rather suggest to get another rhythm or order to your working style there.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    210
    I did not think to this aspect. Let's say then to put some distance between the options to make more difficult to make an error.

  4. #4
    Gold Member _DD_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8,978
    Yep, having them further apart from each other would be OK (as long as I don't have to scroll or open something up <grinning> ).

  5. #5
    Senior Member LifeJacket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    522
    Good compromise.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    1

    Deleting Helicopter Challenges

    I'm sure I'm not the only one who has had this happen. I go to my helicopter tasks and I accidentally hit the trash can icon and it deletes my task. Is it possible to have a prompt come up asking if you're sure you want to delete it? Same thing happens when I click on a crop and accidentally touch it twice and suddenly have spent cash to grow a crop when I didn't mean to.

  7. #7
    You're not the only one who has had this happen, but I think most people drop the idea when they realize they would have to confirm EVERY SINGLE TIME they delete the order intentionally. A few lost orders generally seem less hassle (and they certainly do to me).

    Confirming spending cash is already available in most places, though - do you have that box checked in Other Settings?

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Starshine View Post
    You're not the only one who has had this happen, but I think most people drop the idea when they realize they would have to confirm EVERY SINGLE TIME they delete the order intentionally. A few lost orders generally seem less hassle (and they certainly do to me).

    Confirming spending cash is already available in most places, though - do you have that box checked in Other Settings?
    Agreed Starshine. Also, this was already discussed just a few days ago, OP

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    238
    that has also been posted on the wish list

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Starshine View Post
    You're not the only one who has had this happen, but I think most people drop the idea when they realize they would have to confirm EVERY SINGLE TIME they delete the order intentionally. A few lost orders generally seem less hassle (and they certainly do to me).

    Confirming spending cash is already available in most places, though - do you have that box checked in Other Settings?
    As long as it's a toggle, so I can turn off the confirmation, and others who leave it on may find out how long it takes them to get annoyed by it, I'm fine with it

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •