Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What's In A Name?

What's In A Name?

How did you all come up with your town name?

When I first downloaded Township I had no idea what it was or if I would even like it (😱) so when it came time to choose a town name I just went with the first one I could think of. Now that I’ve been playing for a few months and am admittedly obsessed with this game, I’m kind of bummed I didn’t put more thought into my town name😕
    I’ve thought about changing it but now I’m kind of attached to it and not sure if I want to confuse my neighbors... but I’d love to hear how you came about your town name😄
    Town Name: Starfish Lagoon (Level 72)
    Co-Op: Olympus Has Fallen (#Y5D5QJ)
    Platform: iOS

Playing since June 2017

I forgot what my first town name was, but I changed it to HelpALot, a play with Lancelot and because I also enjoy the helping aspect of the game. Changing your name might confuse your neighbors but not too much especially if you're using your fb pic as your game pic
    Town Name: HelpALot
    Started Playing: 17 Aug 2017
    Platform: Android
    Timezone: GMT+8

Join our co-op

Co-op name: Happy Sails
    Co-op Tag: #HPS4PE

I try to not be addicted to this game, but so far, it's a futile effort.

Quote Originally Posted by jary View Post
    I forgot what my first town name was, but I changed it to HelpALot, a play with Lancelot and because I also enjoy the helping aspect of the game. Changing your name might confuse your neighbors but not too much especially if you're using your fb pic as your game pic
    Nice play on words Jary! Very creative😄
    I don’t have my town linked to FB but I keep my profile picture the same picture for some time. I’ve only been using the ones I win at events and that doesn’t happen too often hahaha. Hopefully that keeps me somewhat recognizable if I go ahead with a name change!😄

Playing since June 2017