Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Messages to friends

Messages to friends

Maybe you could add a way for us to send messages to friends on our friends list that are not in our co-ops?

Hi Daniel,

I agree that this would be a stellar idea. I play other games where you can communicate with your friend, both individually and on a broadcast level. If there are things you want everyone to know, like your not going to be playing for a while and not to expect a gift, broadcast is a great means to do it. Of course, for more intimate things you want to keep it simple one-to- one.

Finally, I recently started playing a Japaneese game, wher you get compensated on both sides for greeting your friends. Its a positive part of their culture to greet with a gift, but its cool that the game gifts the player on the backside, too. Just something for the developers to think about.

Thanks for your comment!
    Dudleyton

And a way to chat with others private? There are some coop-members who never react to a word. Only for their requests... that drives me nuts. But we also dont want to kick them without a talk about.

I was wondering why we can't message our friends, only those in the co-op.
    Last edited by Tassie; 09-05-2016 at 12:06 PM. Reason: In line with forum rules

Quote Originally Posted by Karina Hewson View Post
    And a way to chat with others private? There are some coop-members who never react to a word. Only for their requests... that drives me nuts. But we also dont want to kick them without a talk about.
    Yessssss, my friend got so upset with me because I kicked someone that was idle. They were not participating, taking or helping. It does drive me nuts that you cannot privately speak and only can post where everyone can see. Should be a way to communicate with whomever anytime.

PM to both friends (maybe even "invited but not yet accepted") and Co-op members would be great ....
    Town: Welltown Beach - Co-op: Happy Go Lucky